The Psychology of Selling

Archive for February, 2013

Guide to Getting It On! A Book About the Wonders of Sex

Guide to Getting It On! A Book About the Wonders of Sex

Guide to Getting It On! A Book About the Wonders of Sex There is no better how-to book on sex. Anywhere. We can say this with pride, because the book is that good. With six new chapters, 24 new illustrations and more than 4,500 updates and changes, this 7th edition of the category-leading Guide to Getting It On continues to earn its place as America’s most up-to-date and informative book about sex. CHANGES WITH THIS EDITION INCLUDE: 24 new illustrations 192 new pages (1,184 pages total vs 992 for the prior edition) 6 new chapters:–Sex with a Co-Worker–Sex after You Move Back Home–Casual Sex–The Orgasm Talk–Between Vanilla and Kink–What’s Normal–10,000 People Talk about Sex…. Click Here to Read More


The Psychology of Selling

The Council Of Nine

The Council Of Nine The first public revelation of the Council of Nine seems to date back to 1952 when an Indian mystic named Dr D G Vinod, began to channel The Nine or 'the Nine Principles' during a parapsychology study run by Dr Andrija Puharich. Dr Puharich. I am the … Read more on Ghost Theory (blog) ExoUniversity to go massive with open online ET studies courses? “PsiSciences includes parapsychology, a discipline that seeks to investigate the existence and causes of psychic abilities, near-death experiences, and life between lives using the scientific method. “Exosciences includes energy medicine and quantum … Read more on…. Click Here to Read More


Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness

Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness

Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness For fans of Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink and Nobel Prize winner Daniel Kahneman’s Thinking Fast and Slow, a revelatory new look at how we make decisions A New York Times bestsellerAn Economist Best Book of the YearA Financial Times Best Book of the YearNudge is about choices—how we make them and how we can make better ones. Drawing on decades of research in the fields of behavioral science and economics, authors Richard H. Thaler and Cass R. Sunstein offer a new perspective on preventing the countless mistakes we make—ill-advised personal investments, consumption of unhealthy foods, neglect of our natural…. Click Here to Read More


DermStore Free Samples

He: Understanding Masculine Psychology (Perennial Library)

He: Understanding Masculine Psychology (Perennial Library)

He: Understanding Masculine Psychology (Perennial Library) Robert A. Johnson, noted lecturer and Jungian analyst, updates his classic exploration of the meaning of being a man, and adds insight for both sexes into the feminine side of a man’s personality. List Price: $ 10.99 Price: $…. Click Here to Read More


Pakistani Clothes & Fashion Dresses Collection

↑ Grab this Headline Animator

The Soul of Medicine: Spiritual Perspectives and Clinical Practice Reviews

The Soul of Medicine: Spiritual Perspectives and Clinical Practice

The Soul of Medicine: Spiritual Perspectives and Clinical Practice To what extent should spiritual information be part of a patient’s medical assessment? How should physicians respond when patients refuse life-saving care on religious grounds? Should doctors pray with their patients? Questions such as these raise deeper ones about the goals of medicine and the nature of healing. In a set of engaging and candid essays, The Soul of Medicine explores the role and influence of spirituality in clinical practice, professionalism, and medical education.The contributors to this volume approach this topic from their own spiritual perspectives—Jewish, Christian, Muslim, Buddhist, Hindu, New…. Click Here to Read More


Pakistani Clothes & Fashion Dresses Collection

↑ Grab this Headline Animator

Waiting for DNA tests to thaw a cold case

Waiting for DNA tests to thaw a cold case Katherine Ramsland, who teaches forensic psychology at DeSales, said based on what she has read about the case she thinks there is a stronger chance that the killer knew the Walker family. "It looks more to me as someone more familiar with the family," … Read more on Sarasota Herald-Tribune NPP epitomizes the Groupthink Theory Indeed, the position espoused by the entire NPP in Ghana's democratic dispensation amounts to what is dubbed Groupthink, a term coined by social psychologist Irving Janis in1972. Among other things, Groupthink occurs when a group makes faulty decisions … Read more on GhanaWeb Say no to…. Click Here to Read More


Birmingham Maple Clinic Reports New Video Game May Help Treat Schizophrenia

Birmingham, MI (PRWEB) February 23, 2013 Michigan mental health providers at the Birmingham Maple Clinic recently published a blog post discussing a new project that is looking at the effectiveness of treating schizophrenia with video brain training in the form of a computer game. As noted in the post, which discusses clinical trials of brain training software currently underway by Posit Science and the University of California at San Francisco, offering mental health treatment that includes brain training may help to correct the disconnect that patients who have been diagnosed with schizophrenia may have between what the brain expects and what actually happens next. This known link,…. Click Here to Read More


DermStore Free Samples

Self-Therapy: A Step-By-Step Guide to Creating Wholeness and Healing Your Inner Child Using IFS, A New, Cutting-Edge Psychotherapy, 2nd Edition Reviews

Self-Therapy: A Step-By-Step Guide to Creating Wholeness and Healing Your Inner Child Using IFS, A New, Cutting-Edge Psychotherapy, 2nd Edition

Self-Therapy: A Step-By-Step Guide to Creating Wholeness and Healing Your Inner Child Using IFS, A New, Cutting-Edge Psychotherapy, 2nd Edition Understand your psyche in a clear and comprehensive way, and resolve deep-seated emotional issues. Self-Therapy makes the power of a cutting-edge psychotherapy approach accessible to everyone. Internal Family Systems Therapy (IFS) has been spreading rapidly across the country in the past decade. It is incredibly effective on a wide variety of life issues, such as self-esteem, procrastination, depression, and relationship issues. IFS is also user-friendly; it helps you to comprehend the complexity of your psyche. Dr. Earley…. Click Here to Read More


are all psychologists qualified to do psychotherapy secessions?

Question by Victor: are all psychologists qualified to do psychotherapy secessions? i mean are your basic minimum (i have a bachelors degree) therapist good enough because I’m going to go see one some time this weekend depending on how it goes I’m either going to continue with this person or get someone that focus specifically on psychotherapy thanks! Best answer: Answer by Mister ChartreuseI think a doctorate is what qualifies you to do psychotherapy sessions. And I belive Psychotherapy specifically has to be your field. What do you think? Answer…. Click Here to Read More


When My Worries Get Too Big! A Relaxation Book for Children Who Live with Anxiety

When My Worries Get Too Big! A Relaxation Book for Children Who Live with Anxiety

When My Worries Get Too Big! A Relaxation Book for Children Who Live with Anxiety The thought of losing control can cause major problems for children who live with anxiety. Now, parents, teachers and children have a helpful tool that gives young children an opportunity to explore their own feelings with parents or teachers as they react to events in their daily lives. Engaging and easy to read, this illustrated children s book is filled with opportunities for children to participate in developing their own self-calming strategies. Children who use the simple strategies in this charming book, illustrated by the author, will find themselves relaxed and ready to focus on work or…. Click Here to Read More


The Psychology of Selling

What is your favorite section to visit other than horoscopes?

Question by YaYa: What is your favorite section to visit other than horoscopes? I like Health, psychology, mythology and gender studieds. Sagittarius Sun Capricorn moon Mars Aries Rising Libra BQ: How is your day going so far? TROLLS STAY THE HELL AWAY FROM MY QUESTION!! stop wasting your freaking time! Yeah I know. did that already. He has millions accounts. Best answer: Answer by Captain Janewaypsychology or R&S I personally blocked those trolls from my Q’s Give your answer to this question…. Click Here to Read More


The Mysterium Lectures: A Journey Through C.G. Jung’s Mysterium Conjunctions (Studies in Jungian Psychology By Jungian Analysts)

The Mysterium Lectures: A Journey Through C.G. Jung

The Mysterium Lectures: A Journey Through C.G. Jung’s Mysterium Conjunctions (Studies in Jungian Psychology By Jungian Analysts) This book is a section by section commentary on Jung’s Mysterium Coniunctionis. Alchemy is a confusing topic by itself. Jung’s interpretation of it is highly nuanced and can easily be confusing as well. And so one needs someone with the insight and knowledge of an Edward Edinger to lead the reader throught the murky terrain of Jung’s text. Edinger is one of those rare authors who is able to be deep and insightful yet clear and concise at the same time. Includes many helpful diagrams, as well as an excellent index. List Price: $ 40.00 Price:…. Click Here to Read More


The Psychology of Selling